Pan Books

The Fact of a Body - Alexandria Marzano-Lesnevich

The Fact of a Body - Alexandria Marzano-Lesnevich shop >>

When law student Alexandria Marzano-Lesnevich is asked to work on a death-row hearing for convicted murderer and child molester Ricky Langley, she finds herself thrust into the tangled story of his childhood. As she digs deeper and deeper into the case she realizes that, despite their vastly different circumstances, something in his story is unsettlingly, uncannily familiar. The Fact of a Body is both an enthralling memoir and a groundbreaking, heart-stopping investigation into how the law is p.. Zistiť viac >>



The Seagull - Ann Cleevesová

The Seagull - Ann Cleevesová shop >>

The Seagull is Ann Cleeves' searing eighth novel in the Vera Stanhope series, about corruption deep in the heart of a community, and about fragile, and fracturing, family relationships. A visit to her local prison brings DI Vera Stanhope face to face with an old enemy: former detective superintendent, and now inmate, John Brace. Brace was convicted of corruption and involvement in the death of a gamekeeper - and Vera played a part in his downfall. Brace promises Vera information about the disapp.. Zistiť viac >>



Testimony - Scott Turow

Testimony - Scott Turow shop >>

From the bestselling author of Presumed Innocent comes Testimony, Scott Turow's most twist-filled thriller to date. Bill ten Boom has walked out on everything he thought was important to him: his career, his wife, even his country. Invited to become a prosecutor at The Hague's International Criminal Court, it was a chance to start afresh. But when his first case is to examine the disappearance of four hundred Roma refugees - an apparent war crime left unsolved for ten years - it's clear this new.. Zistiť viac >>



Wife Between Us - Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen

Wife Between Us - Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen shop >>

Now a New York Times top-ten bestseller. ‘A fiendishly clever thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing.’ - Anita Shreve, author of The Stars are Fire When you read this book, you will make many assumptions. It’s about a jealous wife, obsessed with her replacement. It’s about a younger woman set to marry the man she loves. The first wife seems like a disaster; her replacement is the perfect woman. You will assume you know the motiv.. Zistiť viac >>




p.w.t. servis, spol.s r.o.     PACO-FIN s.r.o.     PaedDr. Oľga Švedová     Pálava Publishing     Pan Books     Pan Macmillan     PANÁK     PANDEMIC s. r. o.     PanMacmillan     PANT občanské sdružení     Pantheon Books     Paradise studio     



2019 Ponuka najnovších slovenských ale aj svetových knižných titulov, dobré knihy za skvelé ceny. Kontakt